Calzadilla de la Cueza- Moratinos

Monday 22nd April,  2024.

12.7 km  20.500 steps <>

Today’s walk was short, cold, very windy and beautiful.  It undulated gently through the countryside.

I arrived in Moratinos early.  The  reason I had decided to stay in this town tonight was because Fuzz and I really enjoyed it here in 2013.  I wanted to relieve a bit of that wonderful time from our past.

I got here early after a short day, which was great for the soles but not great for the soul.  A  small town with nothing to do for hours isn’t great for the mind. 

Tomorrow is another day.

Accommodation.

Albergue San Bruno.

Bruno is a .great host.  I’m glad I came back

Various prices will  depend on your level of accommodation… I paid €35 for a private room without a bathroom.  Dinner €14.00, excellent dinner.   Breakfast €4.00

2 thoughts on “Calzadilla de la Cueza- Moratinos

  1. Bern Skelly

    Sometimes a whole arvo off, with nothing to do and nowhere to be, is wonderful… Sometimes not. Oh well, a restful time and back into it tomorrow. Bx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment